Six Steps to Better Skin

Yes I am a ‘teenager’ – although I detest the term – and that means that I am prone to a spot or two or three on occasion. However, I have adopted a new regime which women everywhere abide by. These sacred rules have been based down for generations (as my mum did to me). And here are 6 steps to help you on your way.

Step 1: Exfoliate 11

This is the removal of dead skin cells from your face and is something I do daily. It also helps to maintain healthy skin. Try Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant £41.30

Steparticle-0-09BAD89E000005DC-142_235x293 2: Cleanse 

By cleansing your skin you remove all the dirt, oil and make-up from you skin, leaving it fresh. Use a cotton pad to apply and remove. Try Ponds Cold Cream £3.00

Step 3: Toner 

Use cotton pads. Is used to minimise pores. Try Kiehls Cucumber Herbakiehlscucumberalcoholfreetoner (1)l Alcohol Free Toner £16.50

Step 4: Serum

Serums deliver active ingredients to your skin. Serums can get rid of wrinkles, brighten the appearance of skin, or exfoliate it. A good one I use for a brighter appearance of skin is Boots Botanics All Bright Serum.

Step 5: Eye Cream

benefit_puff_off__no_cap_no_reflection_900x900Last year, I got really freaked out because I noticed the appearance of wrinkles under my eyes – and I was 16. Apparently, this is normal and I guess we all have to get used to it, but sometimes an eye cream can really help. Try Benefit Puff Off £22.50

 Step 6: Moisturise

Moisturising hydrates your skin and makes it glow without make-up. Try Palmer’s facial moisturiser £5.99  PAL-04504-3 (1)

Leave a comment